Author Topic: Any Open rades?  (Read 4483 times)

Offline Peter Delgado

Any Open rades?
« on: 08/09/2015, 11:41:47 PM »
G'day SWS staff and fellow Traders  :wave:,

As a total novice to trading generally and ETFs in particular,  I have a hell of a lot to learn.  I subscribed about three months ago and paper traded.  Then when I was ready to trade live,  all the signals were RED.  Obviously the last few weeks have seen markets take huge losses,  but I'm just wondering if anybody has an open trade at the moment.  I certainly cant see any.

I'm trading under the "Relative Strength" strategy with a SMSF, so currently tracking EWG, EWW, EWZ, FXI, QQQ, MDY, SLYG, IBB and XLV.  That's probably more ETFs than other SWS traders,  but am I correct in assuming that most of you are out of the market at the moment?  I'm in no hurry, and happy to sit it out if that's the current recommendation.

Looking forward to all your opinions.

regards

Peter

Offline Gary Stone

• Administrator
  • "Anything can happen."
Re: Any Open rades?
« Reply #1 on: 09/09/2015, 01:23:45 PM »
Peter,

Correct. Most should be in cash for stocks and ETFs.

"Most" because those using SPA3ETF on the ASX with the local USA ETF's on their list (IVV, VTS, IJR, IJH) had entry signals recently on the back of the falling AUD.

Regards
Gary
« Last Edit: 28/09/2015, 06:07:38 PM by Gary Stone »
On the journey

Offline Phil P

« Reply #2 on: 25/09/2015, 05:25:45 PM »
Just checking my understanding.

Should EWW be an open trade in the Public Portfolio following an entry signal on the 16/09/2015

Regards

Phil

Offline Peter Delgado

« Reply #3 on: 25/09/2015, 06:01:32 PM »
I Sure Hope so Phil.

I've opened a position on EWW based on that signal.  Of the 9 that I'm tracking its the only one at the moment.  Nothing else is even close to giving a Buy signal.

I'm sure the SWS staff will confirm.

Offline Phil P

« Reply #4 on: 25/09/2015, 06:08:50 PM »
Hi Peter,